Lots of photos, a few words.

early stardrift - tiny!

crocus and phlox

I love the colors of these violas. Perking back up after the winter.

Alice investigates the seedlings.

almost full (THANKS, MOM!!)

side garden + old veggie garden (in foreground)

Quince

Props to my hubby for the cute paths between the raised beds. The bamboo in this pic came from friends who have a ton of it growing behind their house. Bad for them, good for me!

paths

Very disappointed in my tulips this year. Only 4 from the 20 I planted in the fall came up (wtf?!). And all of them (those and my old ones) have only really lasted a day or two because it was hot when they bloomed. Lame. I need better tulips that will do better for me year after year. Suggestions?

tip toe through the tulips

candytuft and 2 types of creeping phlox - also a reseeded dianthus/pinks

flowering dogwood at the edge of our property

…more to come on my winter sowing efforts and some mystery seedlings in my raised beds.

Herb AlmanacAPRIL 11: Predict the weather by emerging new leaves: Oak before Ask/We’ll have a splash/Ash before Oak we’re in for a soak.”

