It’s been raining since Thursday! ughhh. On Thursday/Bloom Day, I actually had to take a (rainy, and cold) trip to Baltimore for work. So I never got around to doing a post, but I did take some pics that day when I got home. And…it’s STILL raining on Sunday.

I really like how some of these turned out – the rain makes everything look different. The mums look like candy to me.

I love how the mums get a purple tings after a while

I love how the mums get a purple tinge after a while


IMG_0445
Rudbeckia cappucino

Rudbeckia cappucino


mutant rudbeckia cappucino

mutant rudbeckia cappucino


furry rudbeckia

furry rudbeckia


gazania - these will be replaced will pansies soon

gazania - these will be replaced will pansies soon


helenium - w/ nasturtium in the background

helenium - w/ nasturtium in the background


icy-looking ice plant

icy-looking ice plant


nasturtium - *finally* starting to actually climb a bit on the jessamine's trellis. Did a goof job of covering up ugly rose foliage, though. Will do that again next year.

nasturtium - *finally* starting to actually climb a bit on the jessamine's trellis. Did a good job of covering up ugly rose foliage, though. Will do that again next year.


Hibiscus is still blooming a ton - but it needs to be brought inside soon. What should I do to bring it in - prune it? Does it need a lot of sun? Help!

Hibiscus is still blooming a ton - but it needs to be brought inside soon. What should I do to bring it in - prune it? Does it need a lot of sun? Help!


Finally got a couple more blooms from this gerber daisy - love it! How do I save seeds from it? I'd love to have it again next year.

Finally got a couple more blooms from this gerber daisy - love it! How do I save seeds from it? I'd love to have it again next year.

