I cleaned up the garden last weekend. Here are some before and after shots of that, and later some before and after shots comparing May to now. There are still a few annuals that I left in the ground – those are the ones that both still look OK and won’t be a pain to clean up when they are finally done for.

deck garden - before and after fall cleanup

deck garden - before and after fall cleanup

deck garden - alternate view of the growing like crazy sweet potato vine before it was pulled

deck garden - alternate view of the growing like crazy sweet potato vine before it was pulled

triangle garden - after first planting in May

triangle garden - after first planting in May

triangle garden - before and after fall cleanup

triangle garden - before and after fall cleanup

veggie garden - May vs September 30 (I might finally pull up the tomatoes this weekend)

veggie garden - May vs September 30 (I might finally pull up the tomatoes this weekend)

And what does all that stuff equal?

an overflowing composter!

an overflowing composter!

I actually thrwe a few MORE things on after I took the pic! Not quite sure what to do with it I ended up throwing some of the huge cosmos in the woods (maybe they’ll reseed and be pretty there next year?). I guess I should throw some more of what’s there in the woods as well, and there’s so much that I think I’m going to get some compost activator as well. I have some ready compost in the bottom, but not a ton, so I’m going to leave it in to use in the spring.

PS – Hi to all you blotanical readers! I finally got around to signing up, and I’ve gotten many warm greetings already. So warm and fuzzy you all are!

