I bought an echinacea from the Amish/Mennonite dude in the Spring. I have thought it looked funny for a long time, but I finally decided – it is just a weed. I have no idea what happened to the coneflower I hope was at some point in there, but I did get a very tall weed which I cared for for like 3 months. Especially because of my crazy tall weird sunshine helenium, I thought maybe it would eventually DO something, but I guess not. I finally ripped it out last week.

I did take a pic of it before it got tossed in the woods (this isn’t where it was planted). Also note the totally cute flower thingy one of my aunts from NC got me as a housewarming gift (I’ve been here since ’07, but it’s the first time they’ve seen my house). Another aunt got me an adorable stone turtle (since both my hubby and I went to the University of Maryland and are Terps).

Anyone want to ID the weed I cared for?

Anyone want to ID the weed I cared for?


LIAR plant tag!

LIAR plant tag!

