I love flower pots, as I have admitted before. This is one of my favorites. I have 2 cats (Hank and Alice), so I have a lot of “cat things.” At Lowe’s last summer I spied this planter. They had a cat, a chicken, and a rabbit iirc. I noted that I liked it and moved on.

Well my birthday was a few weeks later, and guess what was one of the things my hubby got me? The cat planter! I love it! It reminds me of the Cheshire Cat from Alice in Wonderland (and there are a few reasons one of my cats is named Alice).

Last year I think I stuck something random in it because I got it later in the season, but this year I picked these orange gerber daisies specifically for the cat planter. It looks like his butt is blooming! It makes me smile.

cat-planter

If I remember, I’ll do a little series on my favorite pots (the pots themselves) or containers (the plants within). Do you have any favorite pots?

