Happy May Day! I was going to try and get a few more things planted today before a short weekend trip, but it’s raining, so that didn’t work out. I’ll just have to make sure I drench the seedlings nice and good before we go, since it’s supposed to be fairly warm and I don’t want them to dry out. So let’s take a May Day trip around (small portions of) the garden, shall we?

The potted herbs are coming along nicely: sage, basi, parsley, oregano

The potted herbs are coming along nicely: sage, basil, parsley, oregano

Arizona Sun gaillardia really wants to bloom - even the new babies do!

Arizona Sun gaillardia really wants to bloom - even the new babies do!

last daffs to bloom - was gorgeous and bright in its prime

last daffs to bloom - they look amazing in the sun!

a couple in every cell have germinated: poppy, zinnia, cilantro, opal basil, etc

a couple in every cell have germinated: poppy, zinnia, cilantro, opal basil, etc

million bells and lobelia

million bells and lobelia

And last but not least, can anyone ID this Clematis? There are actually 2 on this trellis, but only the pink one is blooming now (other one is white and was not happy at the mailbox last year, so I moved it to this trellis, too, since I had nowhere else for it). Last year I had only one solitary bloom and it got all wacky, so I cut it down to the ground. I’d love to have an ID for it (hoping I can continue to cut it all the way down each year).

mystery clematis

mystery clematis

