…I will peruse these pics I took while gardening on Saturday. I am actually future-posting this from Saturday. As you are reading this, I am at a hip hop class 🙂 (oh how I miss dance!!)

I love this pic of my flowering quince! Sky and grass, shadow and sun. I previously had the quince in bud form as my desktop wallpaper (from this post), but now I’ve switched to the below pic. Much less fall, much more spring!

Quince in bloom

Quince in bloom

The pansies are a little worse for the wear after the snow and awfulness earlier in the month. But this one is still giving up some pretty blooms.

pansy

pansy

This crocus bloom is on its last leg, but I kinda like how big the yellow bits in the middle are (I should know my flower parts). nice contrast.

crocus

crocus

And last, enjoy a totally boring pic of my compost area. One goal this summer is to use the outdoor fireplace more! Note the lawn, fresh off its first mow of the season. Wildflowers are going to go on the other side of the shed, facing the road, this year. In the pot are is some lily of the valley my mom gave me, which was passed along from my granny. Irreplacable plants! They’re just starting to sprout, too.
compostarea1

