Just LOOK at those legs! I move around the light source as much as possible. A lot of the seedlings are def stretching toward the light, but I’m not sure if they qualify as leggy or if they’re just doing a bit of yoga. I’ve acquired a fan from a friend of my mom (who will be thanked kindly with some fresh herbs later on, since she is apparently not good with plants), so I’m turning that on and moving it around a bit each night to help strengthen up those gams. Does the moving around the do when stretching for the light (since I both move the light and turn the plants so they move all directions) also help with that? hm.

It keeps getting more and more elaborate.

It keeps getting more and more elaborate.

Anyway, there they are. 5-day forecast shows lows in the 40s, so that’s good. And the signs have gone out for the Sotterley Garden Fair/Plant Sale and Exchange – yay! I have seedlings this year that may be of saleable size by then – maybe I can do an exchange! That would make me feel professional!! The Garden Fair is good but not sure if I want to pay admission – the plant sale/exchange is a mere TWO DAYS before I leave for Hawaii! I’ll def go, but I’ll be doing some quick planting!

In other news, the palm is starting to look like crap, so it had better get up into the high 40s/50s at night so I can leave the thing out and fix it!

