My seedlings, that is. They grow so fast! Sigh. I’m hoping my light situation will be OK and not make them leggy, since they are aiming towards that light pretty hard. I’m trying to move it around every few hours when I’m home, so maybe that will make for some stronger stems? Wishful thinking.

Seedlings - 5th grade graduation

Seedlings - 5th grade graduation

The nasturtium has done very well. The heirloom tomatoes are also doing well. It’ll be stressful to thin those when the time comes, because I don’t know what’s what in the mix!

Nasturtium is too young to date.

Nasturtium is too young to date.

The oregano is going virtually insane! Those damn seeds are so tiny that apparently I threw a bunch more in there than I thought. That’s gonna need some thinning! If I can thin and save some though, I do have lots of yogurt containers on standby for all the giveaways, so maybe they can go to a good home.

oregano, heirloom tomato mix, Fordhook® climbing nasturtium

oregano, heirloom tomato mix, Fordhook® climbing nasturtium

At least I have been reassured via twitter (thx gettingdirty, doubledanger, kissmyaster, arcadia1) that constantly taking pics of, looking at, thinking about, and running my hand over (to make them stronger sans a fan!) the seedlings is not totally insane. Also randomly wandering the lawn and taking pictures of plants that look preeeeetty much the same as they did last year. Well – I suppose it depends on who you ask, but I’m going with NOT INSANE.

I will try really really hard to not make my next post all about the seedlings. Really hard. Probably. Happy vernal equinox!!

